Since 1972, Holmes Soil & Water Conservation District has honored an outstanding farming operation each year in recognition of their conservation efforts. We salute these Holmes County farms for their outstanding contributions to conserving soil, water, and other natural resources of Holmes County.


2006 Dean Slates

2007 Dave Woodring

2008 Richard Moore

2009 Robert Ramseyer


2010 Robert Gibbs

2011 Terry Scott

2012 Esther Silvius

2013 Dave Hall

2014 Joel Menuez

2015 Gary Mast